Taking it easy.

Hello!

Sorry for the lack of posts. After last week, I’ve just been taking it easy since I have almost no work due or tests this week. It’s been a while since I’ve had a week like this!!

Anyways did you have a good Halloween?? Mine stunk because of all the tests/quizzes and the speech I had the next day.  So Halloween night I just watched Scandal and drank wine with my roommates which was nice after a stressful week.

20131106-185747.jpg

notice my Jack Skellington nails?? They took forever and my left hand at least turned out okay, the right…not so much.

My most exciting news I have to share is that I signed up for the Christmas Town Dash 8k!!! I haven’t done a race since my freshman year, and that was only a 5k! I’m pretty nervous but also really excited.  The course actually goes through Busch Gardens which is awesome.  Ever since I got a season pass to BGW I’ve been going probably 20 times a year. I pretty much know the place like the back of my hand! The only downside to running through the park is that it is VERY hilly.  When they built the park they built it with the natural hills that were on the land and didn’t level anything. So…that’s gonna be great. 😉

20131106-185810.jpg

So in training for the 8k ( yes I have to train for it, I’m not a crazy awesome runner like most people who can just whip out 10 or more miles in a day!) I’ve been trying to up my mileage each week. It’s only 5 miles which isn’t too scary, but it’s definitely a challenge for me.  I started out by going to 2 miles, then 3, and today I actually ran 4! I felt like I wanted to die. But I ran 4! This is on a treadmill though so I know I need to start practicing running outside more.  The only thing is my school is in a not so nice city and honestly running around the neighborhoods here freaks me out a little :/ Oh well, I’ll figure out a way!

20131106-185804.jpg

Other than that this week has been pretty chill. My awesome friend Em and I went to Chipotle for lunch yesterday and scored some great deals at Target!

925096_229921103840556_1417169825_n

The cardigans were only about $5 each and the dress was $7.50!! Gotta love Target’s 70% off racks

I also bought this flavor of Kevita at the Fresh Market a few days ago.  I’d seen it on some blogs and it sounded SO good! Well….it wasn’t. Man it tastes horrible! I hate when that happens, there goes $3 down the drain 😦

20131106-185818.jpg

And last but not least, now that it’s November…Frozen comes out this month!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m SUPER excited for this movie if you couldn’t tell.  It comes out on the 27th and I’m already counting down the days! 🙂

20131106-185755.jpg

 Are you excited for Frozen to come out too?

That’s all for now, have a great rest of the week!

°o°Clarice

Leave a Reply

