Ode to Joe.

Joe who you ask? Why Trader Joe is who I’m talking about!

This is kind of a random post but I just felt like letting the world know I could literally not survive without Trader Joe’s here at school. It’s literally a healthy living college girl’s dream. I do about 90% of my grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s now because it’s such a gold mine.

Things I love about TJ’s:

-cheap prices: always the most important thing for broke college kids!

-healthy options: I LOVE that they have affordable organic, no preservative, vegetarian, and even vegan options. Because buying that kind of stuff at other stores is always crazy expensive.

-Fun new products: I also love that there’s always something new there every single time I go!

-Microwaveable meals: Since I really don’t know how to cook, nor do I have time in college, the microwave is my best friend. I love how they have TONS of healthy as well as really yummy meals that can be cooked in a microwave.

-Pumpkin everything: Literally, I’m surprised they don’t have pumpkin scented toilet paper yet or something…haha.

-Did I mention cheap?? My grocery haul for the week is usually between $25 to $35 which is great.

So know that you know why I love TJ’s so much, here are some of the great finds I’ve gotten over the past couple weeks!

20131017-114015.jpg

Sweet potato chips. These. are. amazing.

20131017-114023.jpg

I love putting this in greek yogurt, so good!

20131017-114030.jpg

I used to think sunflower butter would taste really weird, but then I tried it…now I’m obsessed!

20131017-114038.jpg

This hummus is amazingly good.

20131017-114047.jpg

This salad is SOOO good! I get this every time I go now.

20131017-114055.jpg

And here’s my freezer full of frozen meals and stuff. Those pumpkin waffles? To die for!

If you’ve ever been to Trader Joes, what are your favorite finds there??

Have a great week!

°o°Clarice

2 thoughts on “Ode to Joe.

Leave a Reply

