Varsity VoxBox

Hey there! So I was super excited a few weeks ago when I got an email from Influenster telling me I’d been chosen to receive their next VoxBox! I hadn’t been on the site in forever, but I’m guessing I was chosen since this was their “college” edition box.  I immediately responded and took the survey to qualify and got confirmation that I’d be receiving my box within a few weeks!

Fast forward to yesterday, I was having lunch with my amazing friend Emily when I got a text that I had a package to pick up.  I was pretty sure it was my VoxBox so we went to get it!

I was honestly expecting a much larger box so when I saw the box I thought…..really? that’s it? What on earth could they fit in there?!

20131009-130809.jpg

Well I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it!. There was a lot of stuff in it!

 

20131009-130802.jpg

 

The first thing I saw was the Kiss Nail Dress stickers.  I’ve tried other nail stickers before and have really liked them so I’m excited to try these out! Although usually when it comes to nail stickers, I find they last longer on my toes so that’s probably what I’ll do with these.

20131009-130834.jpg

The next thing I saw was the Tide Pods sample pack.  I’ll definitely use this as I feel like I’m always doing laundry here at school.  I like the fact that you don’t have to mess with those caps full of liquid or large bottles.  I think if I like what it does to my clothes and if they’re a good deal I will probably purchase these.

20131009-130840.jpg

Next was the NYC New York Color Big Bold Plumping & Shine Lip Gloss in the shade Pleasantly Plump Pink.  I tried this out when I got back to my room, and while I didn’t notice any plumping at all, it was still a really  nice gloss and even after it faded my lips felt very smooth, like I’d just put chapstick on or something.

20131009-130824.jpg

I was shocked when I saw a full size bag of Airheads Xtremes Bites!  My friend Em and I immediately tore them open to try them! haha We both thought they tasted pretty good and liked how colorful they were.

20131009-130816.jpg

Lastly, the only thing I was not happy with in the box was the Clearasil Daily Clear Refreshing Superfruit Wash.  I had actually purchased a full size bottle of this stuff about a month ago when it first came out.  Maybe it was just my specific reaction, but my breakouts got worse than they already were when I started using this stuff!!! I think I probably had 2 of the worst weeks of acne ever while I used it so I gave one of the samples to Em to see if it might work for her better. I’ll probably just throw the other two samples away because I am definitely not using this stuff ever again!

20131009-130848.jpg

So overall my first VoxBox was pretty awesome! I mean it was mostly makeup and candy, what more could a girl ask for?!

Hope you’re having a great week!

°o°Clarice

Disclaimer: I received all of these products complimentary for testing purposes courtesy of Influenster.

Leave a Reply

