Only 2 weeks?!

Hey there!

So it’s kind of hard to believe I’ve only been back at school for just under 2 weeks! With the amount of work and how crazy life has been it feels like I’ve been here for at least a month already.

This week was pretty hectic although better than the last I guess.  My classes haven’t been too rough yet.  Although my least favorite is definitely Managerial Finance. It’s a 3 hour class Monday nights, till 9:15, and I can’t stand it! The only pro is that the professor looks like an ex-Abercrombie model.  😉

On the health side of things I’ve been pretty good about going to the gym nearly every day!  It’s hard to be motivated some days because after sitting in classes for so long I’m usually exhausted and just want to sleep.  But I’m also excited for the fitness classes to start up next week because those are always fun and a good way to mix up my routine! Plus one of my really good friends, Emily, got a job at the gym recently so it’s always fun to see her there!

Food wise I was kind of worried last week since I was already sick of the dining hall food and didn’t have much in my fridge.  So over the weekend I stopped at Trader Joes and stocked up on some sliced turkey, fruit, turkey meatballs, and other random things that I can use to make for lunches and dinners.  I seriously think I may do most of my grocery shopping there from now on, the prices are great and they have so many organic and un-processed options!

 

Recent dinner I made. Quinoa, veggies, veggie burger, tossed with some balsamic and sprinkled with parmesan cheese!

Recent dinner I made. Quinoa, veggies, veggie burger, tossed with some balsamic and sprinkled with parmesan cheese!

Another place I might add to my regular food shopping is TJ Maxx! Yep, you read that right.  I went there to buy my roommate some presents for her birthday and somehow ended up in the food aisle.  I found a bag of these 180 snacks that I’d read about on Taralynn’s blog Undressed Skeleton.  It was a huge bag and it was only $7.99!  They’re really good too.

20130906-210028.jpg

 

Speaking of my roommates birthday, she just turned 21 the other day so we’ve been having a little too much fun with our blender…. 😉  Let’s just say I don’t think I’ll ever be able to say no to a Pina Colada! They are literally the best drink to ever exist in my opinion.

Heaven.

Heaven.

 

They had a lot of other healthy snack options and they were all pretty cheap too so I think I will be stopping by TJ Maxx more for some snacks! The only problem with that is I’ll just have to remind myself I’m only there for snacks and not wander over to the clothing section….. #brokecollegestudentprobs

 

I'll leave you with this pretty view from my apartment the other night.  It's so nice to just stop and look at the beautiful sky every now and then.

I’ll leave you with this pretty view from my apartment the other night. It’s so nice to just stop and look at the beautiful sky every now and then.

Well that’s about all I have for now! Hope you all have a great weekend!

°o°Clarice

One thought on “Only 2 weeks?!

  1. I feel the exact same way. I’ve also only been back in school for two weeks, and it’s already so hectic. Before school started, i used to do daily workouts, but i no longer have the time for that now.
    Reading through this post, i felt like most of it was written about me!
    Great job with the post!

    **xx Prettywitgla33es

Leave a Reply

