Behind.

Wow! Sorry for the delay in blogging. My week has been crazyyy though! I’ve been working a ton and had plans every day that I’ve been off.  I definitely feel like I’ve been on the go ever since I got home from school.

Let’s backtrack to last Sunday! Mothers Day that is.  I had an amazing Mothers Day with my Mom.  To start off the day, we headed to church, the 8:30am service actually (which was a little too early haha).  My family and I haven’t been to church in a long time, but living with my new roommates/friends this past year made me realize how important religion was to each of them.  Since I hadn’t been in so long I asked my mother if she’d like to go with me and she agreed!

We had a lovely time and felt very welcomed.  Every one was super sweet, and although the pastor was out of town, the speaker for the service was great and talked about motherhood and I learned some interesting things! Overall we were very happy we went and are going back this Sunday too!

After church I wanted to take my mother out to brunch at a restaurant I’d always wanted to try called Eggspectation.  Well everyone else had the same idea as me and the place was packed! Our wait wasn’t too bad though, maybe like 20-25 minutes? Once we were seated we placed our order and got our food fairly quickly.

I got the vegetarian omelette and subbed in egg whites with a side of fruit and whole wheat toast! It was very yummy.  I wasn’t too full afterwards either which is always nice.

20130517-192712.jpg

I always remember to take the picture after I’ve already taken a few bites…oh well.

 

After we ate, and waited for the check for like 20 minutes, haha, we headed over to Charming Charlie’s to do a little shopping! I ended up spending wayyyy too much money but now that I’m working again I didn’t feel too guilty. I loved the bow belt I found too-I’d been looking for a belt like that forever now! And those colorful statement necklaces are so popular now so I thought I’d try one out.  I never wear orange so I’m hoping I’ll figure out some outfits to wear it with!

 

20130517-192726.jpg

 

So overall my mom and I had a great day.  She said she had an amazing mothers day and that’s all that mattered to me!

After spending the morning with my mom, I came home and my dad and I decided to head to the gym! I totally forgot to mention last week but I convinced my dad to sign us up for a gym membership.  It’s only about 10 minutes from our house which is great because I was a member of LA Fitness last year but it was located about 25 minutes away and I rarely went because I didn’t want to waste the gas! haha So we worked out for awhile and it felt great.  I hadn’t ran on the treadmill in so long so it felt good to shake out my legs a bit.

Then after the gym my dad and I made homemade pizzas for dinner.  I’d been wanting to make a homemade pizza for awhile so we finally got around to it Sunday night.  They were pretty good but the dough we got was a little too thick, therefore making our pizzas almost all crust :/  It may have been due to the fact though that I failed to let the dough come to room temperature for 2 hours….whoops! Mine turned out pretty good though so I can’t complain.  On one half I put sauce, cheese, peppers, and black olives while the other side had sauce, spinach, and mozzarella!

20130517-192800.jpg

On a random note, my dad hung up a picture I’d been wanting to hang for awhile! Isn’t it pretty?! I love Disney of course, and have had this picture lying around forever.  And the butterflies I bought last summer on clearance at Target so I put them around it to make it look extra fairytale-esque 🙂

20130517-192821.jpg

And since I’ve been working so much, I thought I’d share a picture from my job!

20130517-192741.jpg

Drawn by yours truly! 🙂

Working at Starbucks is tough.  Some people may think- really?! All you do is pour coffee how hard could that be? Well let me tell you we do a lot more than that- we make the coffee, tea, mocha, stock supplies, take out the trash, keep track of the pastries, clean the seating area, etc.  And to make things worse- we wake up super early so all you morning folk can have your coffee 😉 I’m opening tomorrow meaning I have to be at work at 4:30 am. Yes you read that right- 4:30 in the morning.  I have no idea if I’m even going to sleep tonight at all…Okay end of my rant!

 

Have a good weekend!

°o°Clarice

 

Leave a Reply

